Header image goes here

Key Dates and College Calendar

Term Dates

2016/17

Autumn Term 2016

INSET DAYS - NO LESSONS: Friday 30 September & Friday 21 October & Friday 25 November 2016

Spring Term 2017

INSET DAY - NO LESSONS: Tuesday 3 January

Summer Term 2017

INSET DAYS - NO LESSON: Friday 28 April 2017

2017/18

Autumn Term 2017

Spring Term 2018

Summer Term 2018

Results day

2017: A-level results : Thursday 17 August 2017 from 9.00am

New parents' evening

This aimed at parents who have a son or daughter studying here at Greenhead for the first time and explains our monitoring, tutor and student support systems. The evening is usually very busy so parents only please.
Tuesday 27 September 2016, 7.30pm.

Parents' evenings

A1/A2 parents' evening A-G from 6.00pm Monday 9 January 2017
A1/A2 parents' evening H - O from 6.00pm Tuesday 17 January 2017
A1/A2 parents' evening P - Z from 6.00pm Thursday 26 January 2017
A1 parents' evening L - Z from 6.00pm Tuesday 2 May 2017
A1 parents' evening A - K from 6.00pm Thursday 11 May 2017

Car parking arrangements

There will be no provision for parking on site (except for blue badge holders). Please allow extra time to find a parking space in the near vicinity.
Springwood car park is free from 6.00pm onwards and is only a short walk from college.

Please inform Reception if you are a blue badge holder and we will make arrangements to reserve a space in the college car park.

Past student reunion and prize giving (For recent leavers)

An Invitation to the 'Class of 2016’ Awards Evening on Wednesday 4 January, 2017 in Huddersfield Town Hall from 6.30pm.

Open events 2016/17 (prospective students and parents)

A chance to visit this highly popular Sixth-form College on:

There will be oppportunities to listen to a talk from the Principal during your visit.
It is strongly recommended that you attend an open event before completing your application form.

Car parking arrangements

There will be no provision for parking on site (except for blue badge holders). Please allow extra time to find a parking space in the near vicinity.
Springwood car park is free from 6.00pm onwards and is only a short walk from college.

Please inform Reception if you are a blue badge holder and we will make arrangements to reserve a space in the college car park.

Closing date for non-partner school new student applications

Friday 3 February 2017
Closing date for partner school new student applications

Wednesday 15th February 2017
(Please note : Applications will not be acknowledged before January 2017)

Please see 'How to apply to Greenhead College' for more information

What happens after you have received an offer in 2016?

By the end of April

9 August

Thursday 25 August

Tuesday 30 August or Wednesday 31 August

You will have been given a day and time to report to College in the pack sent on the 9 August. It is very important that you bring the following items with you:

The process of starting to sort out your course and your personal tutor, as well as your timetable, will probably take about two hours on this first day.

Thursday 1 September

Friday 2 September

Employment and Gap Year Fair

The Employment and Gap Year Fair will take place on Thursday 9 February 2017 between 4.00pm and 6.00pm in the Main Hall. The Fair is an ideal opportunity for students and their parents/guardians to see what is available at the end of the A2 year for those who may not wish to embark on a full-time degree course.
It will be very useful for A1s who are currently researching all options at 18 and for A2s who have not applied to university or college.
Follow this link to this year's list of attending companies, training and gap year providers and find further information on how the Careers Department supports students whilst at Greenhead.

Higher Education evening for parents

Tuesday 20 June 2017
For parents of our first year students. This evening offers the latest information to help parents prepare for and support their sons and daughters who will be applying to university next year.
Documents from 2016 HE evening:


Newsletter

Latest Newsletter >>

Find us on Facebook Follow Greenhead College on twitter